Sa sandaling kailangan mo ako

Earlier on Tawag ng Tanghalan Grand Finals, singer-judge Rey Valera sang this song for their intermission number and it made me cry while watching. There is something about the lyrics of the song that tugged my heart especially the lines:

At kung kailangan mo ako
Sa oras ng iyong pag-iisa
Kung naninimdim
Asahan mong ako ay darating
Kung kailangan mo ako
Sa sandaling bigo na ang lahat
Pusong kay tamis
Kailan ma’y di kita matitiis

Going through a tough time in life and it feels good to listen to a song that speaks about a friend (or special someone) not going to give up on you and that you can always count on them.

I also thought about my boyfriend in the line “kailan ma’y di kita matitiis.” It has no direct translation in English but somehow it means “I can’t help myself from helping you.” I always want to help and support my boyfriend in any way I can and with a recent disagreement, I had no choice but to give in to his request because he really needed my support and approval. That’s what love can do.

I am not quite sure when this song was released; probably in the 80s but the message of the song is still timeless indeed.

Author: carl

30 something guy blogging about his life

Leave a Reply

