The Road Taken

Joining the Weekly Photo Challenge here on WordPress for the first time and for this week they asked to post a photo about “The Road Taken.” Something that you took that surprised or delighted you.

kape-town

For this week I am posting a photo of my boyfriend in an intersection in Bonifacio Global City in Taguig. I posted this on my Instagram feed, Twitter and Facebook and captioned it: “Kape Town.” A South African acquaintance replied asking if I was in Cape Town. I immediately corrected him that this photo was taken here in the Philippines and the word kape means coffee in Tagalog and pointed at my boyfriend holding a cup in the picture. My boyfriend loves to pose for pictures and he asked me to take a picture of him in this intersection despite having fever and chilling from the cold December weather. Truly memorable!

On March 18, 2017 we are going to reach a milestone in our relationship as we celebrate our first anniversary as a couple. We have not yet talked about how to celebrate it but I’m really looking forward to that day. I chose this photo of him to join the weekly photo challenge because I want to honor this road I am taking with him. It’s never easy, sometimes bumpy, sometimes smooth and paved but hopefully, this road is to forever!

 

Author: carl

30 something guy blogging about his life

2 thoughts on “The Road Taken”

Leave a Reply

